Before You Know

Regrettably, Mom gave Baby over to Head Nurse.

“I don’t think I can sleep, knowing she’s finally here.”

“Well, you’ve got to try anyways.” Head Nurse says with a smile. “My aide will be here shortly with some ice. We’ll have her back to you before you know.” She affirms as she walks out the door holding the newborn.

Mom, smiles and lays her head back down on the nice, cool pillow. Her thoughts begin to calm. Old worries are disappearing. No time right now for new ones, time for rest. “We did it, Baby. You and I. God is going to carry us through, I just know.”

The aide came in as she closed her eyes and grinned a warm “thank you.”

“I can’t wait to tell you your name.”

 

KSCinderella

Leave a Reply

