13-Long

Okay, so today is the 13th day of my everyday inspiration WordPress University assignments and I am no longer ahead. It’s been so many different forms and ideas all at once that I think I might be overwhelmed. I haven’t written a post for my storyline this, well, last, week. I just wrote a new post for my awareness blog, So, My Socks Don’t Match about what’s new. It’s kind of long, so I thought, may be I will just copy-paste-edit, lol. But, no. I won’t do that. I’ll just do something different.

Currently, I’m watching the interesting, sad and enlightening documentary The Legendary Cool “Disco” Dan. I spent my first year of college in Washington, DC and remember seeing his tag on the metro and along the line on various buildings. It’s wild how things evolve for each individual. I’m glad I was able to see this today. It’s on a new channel, “TBD,” that is focused on programming based mainly on Internet videos, etc. It’s difficult, because it replaced Antenna TV, they moved it to a channel can’t get. I’ve been going through a lot of things new to me as of late. I have to try to settle myself and focus, so it kind of creates an issue for me.

Anyways,  I’m just nearing my greatest post length, so I’ve got to go beyond that for this assignment. So… Well, DC is the birthplace of Go Go Music and, I guess they just said Hardcore Punk as well.  Both were connected to the spray paint and tagging culture. I survived DC and KC and really enjoyed both. It’s terrible what hard drugs and poverty will do to a community. They wanted to beat their own score as the “Murder Capital” and now other communities have owned and wanted to gain the title. Kansas City a.k.a. “Killer City” and Chicago (must see the movie Chi-Raq) have fallen to the Devils plans. It’s so scary and sad. It’s like the world just doesn’t want certain people to have anything good without totally obliterating themselves.

Well, now “Little Big Shots” is on NBC. This show is so inspiring. Kids are always an important part of the future, including what they do in the present. Never underestimate their ability to learn and imitate.

Well, I think I’m all written out. I don’t know if this is the longest post, probably not, but I don’t have much more to say. There are only 20 days to this exercise, I believe. Tomorrow is day 20. So, I’ll see you tomorrow, I think. 🙂

Leave a Reply

