It’s A Date, Or Not

If we were having coffee right now

I’d tell you I don’t like coffee

If we were having coffee right now

I’d tell you thanks but no thanks

If we were having coffee right now

I’d tell you, “I’m already saved.”

If we were having coffee right now

I’d tell you, you are a hypocrite

If we were having coffee right now

I’d ask you, what makes you the authority

If we were having coffee right now

I’d run away and hug my friends and family

If we were having coffee right now

I’d ask if you realize the damage you’ve done

If we were having coffee right now

But, you said let’s get a Coke

KSCinderella

Note: This is based on my experience with and is dedicated to the International Churches of Christ. The women leaders and followers, would ask to “go have a Coke” and study the bible or get to know each other.

Leave a Reply

