Aside

A Letter

Dear DoJahntre’,

I know, I know, this is so cliche’, but give me a break. I don’t know what you were thinking, but we have to deal with this. I’ve tried to talk to you, well, we did talk. This is going to keep happening. We really have to let go. If you can’t let go, matters will have to be handled by a professional.

There’s no use in repeatedly having to tell you to stop, I don’t want to have anything to do with you anymore. I’m trying to give you closure out of respect. I explained the who, what and why and I thought we had the how figured out. But, I guess I was wrong. What will it take?

Honestly,  this has just reinforced the idea that we would be better of separate. I wish the best for you, but without me. Your selfishness is just slowing your growth. I understand if you can’t see it like I can, but try. Please look back and see what growth could have happened. What strain and frustrations could have been avoided.

Look, I don’t want you to think I regret ever knowing you, but I do want you to think our time is over. We can’t go on like this and I’m tired of repeating myself. I don’t feel either of us should need to go to drastic measures over this. Mainly, because, I feel we are mature enough to know  we have to cut ties. We see each other and be kind, not weeping, yelling, or insulting. It’s a  mistake to continue.  So, I’ll stop here.

DoJaynah

Leave a Reply

