You don’t say

“I just need a girlfriend.”

I couldn’t think of any other quote at this time. I have this song on a playlist of songs I downloaded from datpiff.com. It’s come up the last two times I was listening.

This line sticks in my head, because I don’t understand why a girlfriend/boyfriend would be a need. I’m still trying. I’m leaving this open, because I really would like a better understanding and feel my peers may be able to help me out.

I really like the song. It’s slow, it’s got “purple” in it and I like playing with words. No matter how many times I listen to it, though, I might be missing important parts. I get caught up in the question and then it’s over. Maybe I’m just silly I don’t know. You tell me.

#everydayinspiration

Leave a Reply

